32.6 C
Sunday, April 14, 2024

Priority Groups Receive Sinovac Covid-19 Vaccine Today

The Department of Disease Control (DDC) has announced that priority groups in 18 provinces will receive the Sinovac Covid-19 vaccine today.

They are Samut Sakhon, Bangkok, Samut Prakan, Samut Songkhram, Nonthaburi, Nakhon Pathom, Pathum Thani, Tak, Ratchaburi, Chon Buri, Phuket, Koh Samui district of Surat Thani, Chiang Mai, Rayong, Chanthaburi, Trat, Phetchaburi and Krabi.

DDC Director-General Dr. Opas Karnkawinpong said priority groups in the major centres of Chiang Mai and Bangkok will be inoculated today while those in Mae Sot in Tak, Phuket and Koh Samui will receive the first of their two vaccine shots tomorrow.

He said a total of 110,000 doses of the Sinovac formula had been distributed to 11 provinces, and another 800,000 doses will arrive this month and will also be reserved for those most in need.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.